The current position: Home page > News Center
9 People from Jiangsu Won the 17th China Youth Science and Technology Award
updated on:2022-11-19 07:47

The 17th China Youth Science and Technology Award was announced recently. A total of 100 young scientists from China won this award, including nine from Jiangsu.

The winners in Jiangsu Province are WANG Wei from Nanjing University, WU Juyou from Nanjing Agricultural University, QIU Lei from Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, HE Yao from Soochow University, CHEN Tao from the 55th Research Institute of China Electronic Technology Group Corporation, FAN Daming from Jiangnan University, ZHAO Yuanjin from the Gulou Hospital Affiliated to the School of Medicine of Nanjing University, YUAN Xing from Nanjing University of Information Science and Technology, and CHAI Renjie from Southeast University. They have made fruitful scientific research achievements in many fields, such as aerospace, materials, chemistry, agriculture, food, and biomedicine, contributing to scientific and technological progress and social development.

Ten of the winners won the Special Award of China Youth Science and Technology Award. FAN Daming, professor at the School of Food Science and Technology of Jiangnan University, won the award.

The Award was proposed by QIAN Xuesen and other senior scientists in 1987, and it is selected every two years, with no more than 100 awards in each session, and no more than 10 winners are selected from the current winners. Over the past 3 decades, about 1,500 young scientists have been awarded the prize.

Produced By 大汉网络 大汉版通发布系统